About Us

The Center for Energy Education (C4EE) is a 501c3 nonprofit organization and a center for renewable energy research, education and workforce development.  The C4EE provides a place to raise awareness of renewable energy and its importance locally, regionally, and globally.  

The center is a hub for the renewable energy industry, a hands-on training ground for solar installations, a destination for students and families to learn about renewable energy resources, and an education and training facility to provide the knowledge and skills needed to pursue a career in the growing renewable energy industry. 

The Center creates a space where education, research, industry innovation, business engagement, and the demonstration of solar energy combine to show excellence in renewable energy as well as create economic growth. The C4EE inspires learning, discovery, and imagination about renewables in all its visitors. 

Our Team

Mozine Lowe

Executive Director 

mozine.lowe@center4ee.org

Brooks Fetters 

Director, Government Relations

brooks.fetters@center4ee.org

Nicole Long

Marketing and Communications Manager 

nicole.long@center4ee.org

Michael Terronez

Community Engagement and Education Manager

michael.terronez@center4ee.org

Siobhan Deloatch 

Office Manager

Jared Peele

Workforce Development Program Leader

jared.peele@center4ee.org

John Ledgerwood 

Education Consultant 

john.ledgerwood@center4ee.org

Stacie Pearcey

Office Assistant

stacie.pearcey@center4ee.org

Kelley Pope

Community Engagement and Education Manager

kelley.pope@center4ee.org

Kathryn Lisinicchia

Community Engagement and Education Director

kathryn.lisinicchia@center4ee.org

Board of Directors

Georg Veit

Chairman

Geenex CEO

Mozine Lowe

Executive Director

Center for Energy Education

James Pierce

Vice Chairman

Retired Kapstone Packaging Manager

Dr. Monica Smith-Woofter  

Secretary

Distinguished Educator & Assistant Professor at JMU

Dr. Michael A. Elam 

Treasurer

President of Halifax Community College

J. Michael (Mike) Scott 

Board Member

President of PRO Inc.

Juergen Fehr

Board Member

Geenex COO

Josef Kessen

Board Member

Geenex Co-Founder

John Livingston

Board Member

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP Partner

Dr. Eric Cunningham  

Board Member

Superintendent of Halifax County Schools

Kate O’Hair

Board Member

Vice President of Development at EDF Renewables

Michael R. Williams

Board Member

Committee Member of Governor Cooper’s Sound, Basic, Education Committee

Lori Medlin

Ex-Officio

President/CEO of the Halifax County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Dale Fey

Ex-Officio