About Us

The Center for Energy Education (C4EE) is a 501c3 nonprofit organization and a center for renewable energy research, education, and workforce development.  The C4EE has offices in North Carolina, Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky, and operates in Virginia. The C4EE provides a place to raise awareness of renewable energy and its importance locally, regionally, and globally.  

The center is a hub for the renewable energy industry, a hands-on training ground for solar installations, a destination for students and families to learn about renewable energy resources, and an education and training facility to provide the knowledge and skills needed to pursue a career in the growing renewable energy industry. 

The center creates a space where education, research, industry innovation, business engagement, and the demonstration of solar energy combine to show excellence in renewable energy as well as create economic growth. C4EE inspires learning, discovery, and imagination about renewables in all its visitors. 

Our Team

mozine lowe

Mozine Lowe

Executive Director

mozine.lowe@center4ee.org

Kathryn

Kathryn Lisinicchia

Community Engagement & Education Director

kathryn.lisinicchia@center4ee.org

Michael

Michael Terronez

Community Engagement & Education Manager

michael.terronez@center4ee.org

kelley pope

Kelley Pope

Community Engagement & Education Manager

kelley.pope@center4ee.org

Nico

Nico Long

Marketing & Communications Manager 

nicole.long@center4ee.org

Jared

Jared Peele

Workforce Development Lead

jared.peele@center4ee.org

sioban

Siobhan Deloatch

Office Manager

siobhan.deloatch@center4ee.org

Stacie

Stacie Pearcey

Office Assistant

stacie.pearcey@center4ee.org

John

John Ledgerwood 

Education Consultant

john.ledgerwood@center4ee.org

Board of Directors

georg geenex

Georg Veit

Chairman

Geenex CEO

mozine lowe

Mozine Lowe

Executive Director

Center for Energy Education

James Pierce

Vice Chairman

Retired Kapstone Packaging Manager

Dr. Monica Smith-Woofter

Secretary

Distinguished Educator & Assistant Professor at JMU

dr. elam

Dr. Michael A. Elam 

Treasurer

President of Halifax Community College

Michael Scott

J. Michael (Mike) Scott 

Board Member

President of PRO Inc.

jeurgan

Juergen Fehr

Board Member

Geenex COO

josef

Josef Kessen

Board Member

Geenex Co-Founder

john livingston

John Livingston

Board Member

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP Partner

eric cunningham

Dr. Eric Cunningham

Board Member

Superintendent of Halifax County Schools

Kate O’Hair

Board Member

Vice President of Development at EDF Renewables

Michael R. Williams

Board Member

Committee Member of Governor Cooper’s Sound, Basic, Education Committee

lori

Lori Medlin

Ex-Officio

President/CEO of the Halifax County Convention & Visitors Bureau

dean fey

Dale Fey

Ex-Officio